blank

History of the Trampoline

Discover the definition of a trampoline, its history, the 5 reasons to buy a trampoline and its benefits.

What is a trampoline?

A trampoline is a leisure accessory consisting of a tightly stretched canvas (tarpaulin) that is attached by springs to a rigid frame or chassis. As the Fabric is not elastic, it is the springs attached to it that give the bouncing effect. Trampolining has many uses, from recreation to competition to a form of exercise.

What is the origin  of the trampoline? 

The trampoline was invented by American physical education teacher NISSEN George. This bouncing platform is initially made from a tarpaulin attached to a square steel frame. A few years later, in 1934 , certain modifications were made thanks to air chambers, in order to take advantage of a better rebound. Nowadays, we’ve replaced that with springs for even more rebound.

A rapid craze

The popularity of his sport increased in 1937. George and two friends had the idea of forming a group of tres leonardos and travelling around America. During this trip, according to the meetings during their animations and shows rebound show” , they discover that the term for their activity exists. In Spanish, we use the term trampolin. The three partners therefore added an “e” and registered the trademark. In 1942, back from their tour, trampolining was very popular. They decided to manufacture trampolines to give access to this fun activity and to extend their fame beyond the borders.

The trampoline in history

At the dawn of the Second World War, trampolines came out of the circuses to flood the training camps of the American army. Thousands of parachutists will have their jumps made safe by the trampolines during their jump training. They jump without risk of serious injury in case of bad landings.

Later, astronauts from different countries will take up this type of training, which limits trauma to the skeleton.

The trio of inventors were crowned in 1964 at the World Championships in London with the first trampoline event. However, we will have to wait until 2000 and the Sydney Olympics to see this Olympic discipline become.

Why buy a trampoline?

The 5 reasons to buy a trampoline for a leisure activity

A rapid craze

Trampolining is a fun activity that trampoline Park manufacturers and designers recommend doing. It is recommended that one person at a time plays on the canvas and that they are equipped with non-slip socks. It is safer to take turns jumping on the canvas, but in no way prevents them from sharing these moments of jumps with others.

2) More than just a bounce, many more games and accessories

The activity alone is fun, but for several years new games have been available on your trampolines. Dodgeball, for example, is a prison ball on a trampoline . You can also do other activities such as basketball, football or even multiply the jumps with accessories . All these games can often be found in a trampoline Park.

3) Trampoline can be an outdoor activity

Let your kids do some physical activity on trampolines. Far away from video games and phones, your children will rediscover a taste for sport with their friends. They will spend all their energy on the canvas. By jumping, your children release their stress and they will stay calmer.

4) The trampoline has unknown virtues

Whether in a trampoline park or in your garden, the health benefits are numerous. Here are some examples.

5) It is an activity for all ages

It’s an activity for the whole family ! Jumps are considered to be non-traumatic for your joints. So don’t hesitate to make trampolining your favourite leisure activity. Adults and children, share this moment on a trampoline adapted to your needs. Not too small, not too big and in a clear space, so that you can make jumps without any risk of a heavy fall.

We remind you that this activity sometimes involves risks and it is for this reason that it is essential to choose the right equipment and also its accessories, such as the trampoline sock.

What are the benefits of trampolining ?

The health benefits of trampolining are numerous. You probably don’t know everything :

  • Reduces stress and regulates your emotions
  • Contributes to better mental and physical performance
  • Burn up to 1000 calories in 1 hour while having fun
  • Increases lymphatic flow and helps eliminate cellulite
  • Very good stimulant allowing you to relax and gain in balance
  • Much less traumatic for your bones than jogging

How to choose a trampoline?

If you have finally decided to buy a trampoline, we can save you time. 5 things to consider when buying a trampoline:

  1. If the location is adequate
  2. User profile
  3. The shape of your trampoline
  4. Additional safety accessories (trampoline socks, nets, etc)
  5. The quality of the desired finishes
error: Content is protected !!

blank

Histoire du Trampoline

Découvrez la définition du trampoline, son histoire, les 5 raisons d’acheter un trampoline et ses bienfaits.

Qu'est-ce qu'un trampoline ?

Un trampoline est un accessoire de loisir composé d’une toile (bâche) tendue fortement qui est fixée par des ressorts à un cadre ou un châssis rigide. La toile n’étant pas élastique, ce sont les ressorts fixés sur celle-ci qui donnent cet effet rebondissant. Le trampoline a de nombreuses utilisations : des loisirs à la compétition en passant par une forme d’exercice physique.

Quelle est l’origine du trampoline ? 

Le trampoline a été inventé par le professeur d’éducation physique américain NISSEN George. Cette plate-forme rebondissante est fabriquée au début avec une bâche attachée à un châssis carré en acier. Quelques années plus tard, en 1934, certaines modifications ont été apportées grâce à des chambres à air, afin de profiter d’un meilleur rebond. De nos jours, nous avons remplacé cela par des ressorts pour toujours plus de rebond.

Un engouement rapide

L’engouement pour son activité sportive progresse en 1937. Georges et deux amis vont avoir l’idée de constituer un groupe tres leonardos et de parcourir l’Amérique. Pendant ce voyage, au gré des rencontres durant leurs animations et spectacles rebound show”, ils découvrent que le terme pour leur activité existe. En espagnol, on emploi le terme trampolin. Les trois partenaires ajoutent donc un “e” et déposent la marque. En 1942, de retour de leur tournée, le trampoline est très populaire. Ils décident alors de fabriquer des trampolines pour donner accès à cette activité ludique et étendre leur notoriété au-delà des frontières. 

Le trampoline dans l'histoire

A l’aube de la seconde guerre mondiale, les trampolines sortent des cirques pour inonder les camps d’entraînement de l’armée américaine.  Lors de leurs entraînements aux sauts, des milliers de parachutistes verront leurs sauts sécurisés grâce aux trampolines. Ils sautent sans risque de blessure grave en cas de mauvais atterrissages.

Par la suite, ce sont les astronautes de différents pays qui reprendront ce type d’entraînement qui limite les traumatismes sur l’ossature. 

Consécration pour notre trio d’inventeur en 1964 lors des championnats du monde de Londres avec la première épreuve de trampoline. Nous devrons néanmoins attendre 2000 et les JO de Sydney pour voir devenir cette discipline olympique

Pourquoi acheter un trampoline ?

Les 5 raisons d’acheter un trampoline pour une activité de loisir

Un engouement rapide

Le trampoline est une activité plaisante que les fabricants et concepteurs de trampoline Park recommandent de faire. Il est conseillé d’ailleurs qu’une personne à la fois joue sur la toile et qu’elle soit équipée de chaussettes antidérapantes. Sauter chacun son tour sur la toile est plus sécuritaire mais n’empêche en rien de partager ces moments de sauts à plusieurs.

2) Plus qu’un simple rebond, de nombreux jeux et accessoires en plus

L’activité seule est amusante, mais depuis plusieurs années de nouveaux jeux sont disponibles sur vos trampolines. Le dodgeball par exemple est un ballon prisonnier sur trampo. Vous pourrez aussi faire d’autres activités comme du basket, du foot ou encore multiplier les sauts avec des accessoires. Tous ces jeux sont souvent à retrouver dans un trampoline Park.

3) Le trampoline peut être une activité de plein air

Laissez vos enfants faire une activité physique sur des trampolines. Bien loin des jeux vidéos et des téléphones, vos enfants retrouveront goût au sport avec leurs amis. Ils dépenseront toute leur énergie sur les toiles. En sautant, vos enfants libèrent leur stress et ils resteront plus calme.

4) Le trampoline à des vertus méconnues

En trampoline Park ou dans votre jardin, les bienfaits sur votre santé sont nombreux. Voici quelques exemples.

5) C’est une activité pour tous les âges

C’est une activité pour toute la famille ! Les sauts sont considérés comme non traumatisants pour vos articulations. Alors n’hésitez plus à faire du trampoline, votre activité loisir privilégié. Adulte et enfant, partagez ce moment sur un trampo adapté à vos besoins. Ni trop petit, ni trop grand et dans un espace dégagé, pour que vous puissiez faire des sauts sans aucun risque de lourde chute.

Nous vous rappelons que cette activité comporte parfois des risques et c’est pour cette raison qu’il est primordiale de bien choisir son matériel et aussi ses accessoires, comme la chaussette de trampoline.

Quels sont les bienfaits du trampoline ? 

Les bienfaits du trampoline pour votre santé sont nombreux. Vous ne connaissez sûrement pas tout : 

  • Réduit le stress et régule vos émotions 
  • Contribue à de meilleures performances mentales et physiques
  • Brûlez jusqu’à 1 000 calories en 1h en vous amusant 
  • Augmente le flux lymphatique et contribue à faire disparaitre la cellulite
  • Très bon stimulant permettant de vous assouplir et de gagner en équilibre
  • Bien moins traumatisant pour votre ossature que le footing 

Comment choisir un trampoline ? 

Si vous êtes enfin décidé à acheter un trampoline, nous vous faisons gagner du temps. 5 aspects à prendre en compte pour acheter un trampoline : 

  1. Si l’emplacement est proportionné  
  2. Le profil des utilisateurs 
  3. La forme de votre trampoline 
  4. Les accessoires de sécurité complémentaire (chaussette pour trampoline, filets, etc) 
  5. La qualité des finitions souhaitée 
error: Content is protected !!